Wildermuth Award for Excellence in Education

  • The Wildermuth Award for Excellence in Education was created to reward an educator in the School District of Fort Atkinson for exemplary work in the area of education. The recipient of the award may be a teacher, media specialist, guidance counselor, school social worker, school psychologist, or other certified staff member. The recipient receives an engraved plaque and a check for $1,000.  Annually, The Fort Atkinson Foundation contributes $500 and the Board of Education and the Fort Atkinson Education Association each contribute $250 toward this award. 
    The Wildermuth Family, The School District of Fort Atkinson, and the Fort Atkinson Education Association sponsor this award that is given in memory of Ron Wildermuth, former Director of Instruction. This annual award is presented each fall at the teacher orientation program. Ron’s family requested this particular occasion because Ron was very involved with the orientation program every year.
    Teachers, administrators, community members, parents, and students can make nominations which will be accepted through Friday, April 12, 2019. If you wish to nominate an educator for these awards, please return your nomination paper to Rob Abbott at Fort Atkinson Middle School by the April 12th deadline. Nominations forms are available in each school office and on the SDFA website (www.fortschools.org).
    According to the guidelines that have been established, the committee will consist of the following members, with each serving a three year term.
    • Six Teachers, one representing each building
    • One Administrator
    • Community Member
    • Previous year’s Award Recipient

    If you wish further information about the Wildermuth Award, please contact Rob Abbott, Wildermuth Committee Chair at Fort Atkinson Middle School, 920-563-7833 or abbottr@fortschools.org. Wildermuth Award guidelines are available in each of the public school buildings for your review.

Related Files