Return to Headlines

New Niedecker Mural at Rockwell

Rockwell Elementary School boasts a new mural featuring the words of late Fort Atkinson poet Lorine Niedecker. The design was created by the Rockwell Elementary Mural Club after a schoolwide vote on the basic design and which line of poetry to utilize. Pictured above are some members of the mural club with art teacher Susie Belzer. From left, they are Devan Rao, Sonia Ramirez, Daisy Heussner, James Vernon, Justus Wheatley, Mickey DeGroot, Ava Main, Addison Maxfield and Bella Bowie. Not shown are Brody Mech, Samantha Mallin and Makaya Steffen.

Mural Club Members Courtesy of Jefferson County Daily Union, Ryan Whisner